How to watch today’s Samsung Galaxy Note 9 announcement

Samsung is introducing its latest Note soon, and we have a pretty good idea of what to expect, thanks to numerous leaks. So far, we know that it bears a strong resemblance to the Note 8, with a headphone jack, a USB-C port, dual rear cameras, and a rear fingerprint sensor. And the Note 9 looks to have a bigger battery than its predecessors, at 4,000mAh.

In fact, the only thing that’s really remained a secret is how much it will cost and when it will become available for preorders. There are also rumors of a Samsung Galaxy Watch or a new smart speaker powered by Bixby. Perhaps they’ll be addressed at today’s event ahead of IFA in Berlin later this month.

Follow along with The Verge, as we’ll be live blogging from the event in New York and posting stories as they happen.


WHERE TO WATCH

Starting time: San Francisco: 8AM / New York: 11AM / London: 4PM / Berlin: 5PM / Moscow: 6PM / New Delhi: 8:30PM / Beijing: 11PM / Tokyo: 12AM (August 10th) / Sydney: 1AM (August 10th)

Live stream: You can catch the live stream on Samsung’s website here, on its mobile browser, or on its YouTube channel. The live stream is also on Twitter. There’s no word on whether the Unpacked 2018 app will make a return to app stores as an alternative way to watch.

Social media: Follow @verge for by-the-minute updates on products as they’re announced, as well as expert commentary on Samsung’s overall strategy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *